Pluto is no more recognized as a Planet anymore


We all know that our solar system is consist of nine planets but this changed recently. When in year 2006 International Astronomical Union (IAU) observed some irregularities and downgraded Pluto to a dwarf planet. So now we have eight planets in total instead of nine. Question is that why this happened? Let’s first understand characteristics of any space object to become a planet. Three Characteristics to become a planet: So there are three basic characteristics defined by International Astronomical Union to declare some space object as a planet, which are:–…

Read More