Muhammad Hafeez and five Pakistani cricketers result negative in retest of Covid-19


Muhammad Hafeez is former T20 captain of Pakistan Cricket Team. It’s a controversy between the result of the covid-19 test. Muhammad Hafeez test positive in first round. The Covid-19 test result of his family is negative. In the PCB Second round of testing Hafeez again tested as negative covid-19.

Shoaib Akhtar the former paceman said that Hafeez need to confirm and consult with the PCB before posting his result on twitter. Before the departure to England PCB take samples of the players. Muhammad Hafeez test came positive. When Hafeez retest from the local lab it became negative. One again when the sample taken to Hafeez the test once again become psotive. Hafeez shared his test report from private medical hospital which is negative on the twitter. Senior players did not like his act.

Muhammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hussnain and Muhammad Rizwan have negative result of Covid-19 when tested again. These players need to test negative again in the second round then they are able to enter into the squad. All other team members who test negative left the city to Manchester on Sunday.

20 player fly to the Manchester city which include two times negative test player of covid. Rohail Nazir as a wicket keeper and fast bowler Musa Khan called as reserve player for the series in this week. One of the reserves, Imran Butt tested as positive result. Left arm spinner Zafar Gohar who is already in UK will join the team and only involved in the pre-match session.

Waqar Younis bowling coach of Pakistan has been in Australia, who tested negative result will join the team directly. Shoiab Malik allow to spend the time with his family and later on join the team from 24th july. Strict rules are following by the ECB due to covid-19. If any player tested positive once he need to provide evidence of twice time tested negative in a row before travelling to UK.

Pakistan tours of England comprise of 6 matches in total. 3 Test matches and 3 T20. All games will be played behind the closed door without any supporter.

Related posts

Leave a Comment