iCloud photos: It’s easy to see your snapshots in Apple’s cloud.
When you back up your Apple device photos to iCloud (and you should), you may be wondering how to access those photos itself. The answer is surprisingly simple.
To access your iCloud on an iOS or Mac device, just open the Photos app. Anything in the photos app will automatically back up to iCloud, and any deletions will be immediately visible in iCloud. The only exception is when you disconnect your device from iCloud. To view a backup copy of your current photo, go to iCloud.com and go to the Photos section.
How to access iCloud photos on iOS or Mac device
On an iOS or Mac device, the basic rule is that anything you see in the photo app will also be on iCloud. Unless you explicitly turn off the iCloud sync feature in your device settings, any photo you create with your camera will be automatically uploaded to your iCloud account you are logged into.
Also, any deletions you perform on your device will appear in your iCloud account sooner or later. If you want to stop deleted photos from your device from iCloud. You will need to disconnect your device from iCloud syncing. Anyway, this is a temporary step – as soon as you reconnect to iCloud, your deletion will be synced.
How to access iCloud on the web
If you want to see what photos you have in your account, you can also look around the web. By logging into iCloud.com, you can view your current albums and more.
The only way to do this is to disconnect your device from iCloud, so it can’t sync. However, once you have reconnected your device to iCloud. If you want to store photos in the cloud and outside your phone. It might be best to transfer them to another cloud service such as Dropbox or Google Photos.
No, your files are private to you only. Even with Family Sharing, some members of the system can’t see other files. The only way to show photos would be to set up a shared family album. So no one can see your photos without your knowledge.
If you permanently delete photos , there is no way to recover them. However, if you removed them from your device in the last 30 days.